Home / Calendar
2016-2017 Calendar

This calendar shows the starting and closing dates of the school including other key school closing dates. A detailed calendar with other activities will be provided at the beginning of school. If there are
any changes in these dates, the school will give as much advance notice as possible.

Q1 = 44 days
Q2 = 45 days
Q3 = 44 days
Q4 = 41 days
Total = 174
Aug 19 (Fri)
PSEO Orientation (11/12 th grade students & parents)(2.15 — 3.30 pm)
Aug 19 (Fri)
NOTE CHANGE Meet and Greet Teachers for PreK -10 th Grades(9:00 am – 11:00 Noon)
Aug 19 (Fri)
Orientation for New Parents/Families(11:00 am – 12:00 pm)
Aug 22 (Mon)
First Day of School
Sep 5 (Mon)
No School – Labor Day
Sep 12-14 (Mon-Wed)
No School – Eid-ul- Adha Break
Oct 20-21 (Thu-Fri)
No School – Teacher In-Service/Grading
Nov 23 (Wed)
No School – Teacher/Parent Conferences(10:30 am – 6:00 pm)
Nov 24-25 (Thu-Fri)
No School – Thanksgiving
Dec 22 (Thu)
No School – Teacher In-Service/Grading
Dec 23 – Dec 30 (Fri – Fri)
No School – Winter Break
Jan 16 (Mon)
No School – Martin Luther King Day
Feb 6 (Fri)
No School – Teacher/Parent Conferences (10:30 am – 6:00 pm)
Feb 27 (Mon)
No School – Teacher In-Service/Grading
Mar 24 (Fri)
No School – Teacher In-Service/Grading
Mar 27 – Mar 31(Mon-Fri)
No School – Spring Break
May 1 (Mon)
No School – Teacher in-Service/Grading
May 20 (Sat)
Graduation Day
May 26 (Fri)
Last Day of School – ½ Day of School
Jun 3 (Sat)
Al-Amal School Ramadan Fundraising Dinner

Board Meetings are held on every 2nd Wednesday of the month from 7:30 – 9:30 pm except in Ramadan.

Please check with the Office for any schedule changes in dates or events.


Al-Amal notifies the school closing due to bad weather through One-Call system, by dialing in to school’s voicemail, and posted on media (WCCO) notifications.

Powered By logo